RESTART Sugar Detox, Day 11

It’s hump day!  I have 10 days behind me and 10 days in front of me.  Smooth sailing so far.

Breakfast was a couple slices of bacon and pancakes w/ toasted coconut.  (Pancakes:  2 eggs + 1 green tipped banana per person.  Blend.)Blend1

Blend2

bacon

Lunch was Curried Chicken Salad with Apples from The 21 Day Sugar Detox Cookbook.  The hardest part of this recipe is making the mayonnaise, which isn’t very hard, especially when you have an assistant.  The trick is to add the oil VERY slowly while whisking constantly.  Teamwork helps.

Mayo1Andrew’s whisking so vigorously you can’t even see the whisk.

Mayo2Success!  (Thanks, Sweetie!)

ChixSaladI added raw cashews for a little more crunch. Good, though I miss the sweetness of grapes or raisins.  😉

Dinner.  I had planned on making a more involved meal, but after a busy afternoon I just wasn’t up for it.  So, I did what any logical person would do:  I found a few things in the fridge I could toss together with eggs to make a scramble – green onions, red bell pepper, and ham.  And then I made the “Buttermilk” Buns from the cookbook and ate the eggs atop the bun, open faced style.  Not the fanciest meal, but good enough.Scramble

Today my meals felt a bit uninspired, but I don’t expect myself to create inspired meals 21 days in a row.  Sometimes good enough is, well, good enough!

One thought on “RESTART Sugar Detox, Day 11

  1. Pingback: RESTART Sugar Detox, Day 12 | Nourish Portland

Leave a Reply

