RESTART Sugar Detox, Day 19

I’ve spent my entire day preparing for my appearance on tomorrow’s AM Northwest.  If you’re in Oregon or SW Washington, I hope you’ll tune in to this live segment on KATU Channel 2.  I’ll be on for six minutes beginning at 9:12 a.m. talking about the hazards of sugar and how to detox from it.  I’m ready!  I bought loads of sugary food at the grocery store today (for props) that I will never eat.  Would much rather have spent that $100.76 on something else, but I think the visuals will pack a punch!  It’s truly astounding, not to mention disturbing, how much sugar is in foods marketed to children.  And the standard American diet (SAD) many adults eat is just as bad.  I sure have my work cut out for me!

I had only one non-repetitive meal today, and that was lunch.  My friend and I ate at a quaint little tea shop in Multnomah Village called Medley.  We both had Julio’s Bowl, which was two fried eggs, avocado, sun dried tomatoes, bacon, and fresh herbs over roasted potatoes.  Potatoes aren’t part of the detox (they’re too starchy) so I left most of them behind.  As I’ve mentioned before, eating out can be difficult when doing this detox.  We just have to make the best choices we can.Julio

Spuds

Two more days, though I’m not really counting.

Leave a Reply

