RESTART Sugar Detox, Day 20

I’m pooped!  A lot of time, adrenaline, and mental energy went into my appearance on our local morning show AM Northwest today.  I’m pleased with the results and appreciate all the kind comments I have received from people who saw it.  Thank you!

If you’re an early bird, you can see me on KATU New Channel 2 at around 6:30 a.m. tomorrow, when morning anchor Lincoln Graves kicks off his RESTART Sugar Detox.  I watched him on this morning’s news when his co-workers brought him all sorts of goodies on the eve of his detox.  We’ll see how he does with sugar withdrawal!

I have no interesting meals to share with you today.  I had a Pumpkin Spice Smoothie for breakfast; reheated rotisserie chicken (the one in my display on the show this morning, in fact), half an avocado, and some pickled carrots for lunch; and more chicken and veggies for dinner.  Nothing very picture worthy.

Tomorrow is Day 21 for me.  Amazing how quickly three weeks goes by.  I’ve really enjoyed blogging about the experience.  If you, or someone you know is interested in joining me for my next round of upcoming RESTART Sugar Detox classes, please get in touch via my “Contact” page.  I’m also starting another Get at the Roots weight loss class VERY soon, if that’s something that interests you.

Leave a Reply

