RESTART Program Chronicles: Day 4

Fatigue!  That’s my word of the day.  I feel normal, just very fatigued.  I’m guessing it’s a result of this detox.  I spent most of my day working on different projects from home, nothing crazy.  I also donated blood right after lunch.  I haven’t donated blood in years, but wanted to start again because the demand is so high and I have the type (O+) that makes me a universal donor.  Once the pint was drawn I felt very flushed and they had to lay me flat and put a cold cloth on my forehead and neck.  Apparently this is fairly normal.  After several minutes I felt better and they sent me to the snack table:

img_0274Thanks but no thanks.  Next time I’ll take carrots or something.

I drank the bottle of water they provided me and went home.  I intended to rest for a couple minutes but woke up two hours later when my daughter got home from school.  I still couldn’t shake the fatigue.  It’s 8:30 p.m. and I’m in bed writing this post.  We’ll see what tomorrow brings, but I’m guessing this will pass quickly.  Glad I could listen to my body and give it the rest it needs.

For breakfast (and afternoon snack) I had this delicious Apple Pie Smoothie.  I doubled the recipe for me and my beloved so there was plenty for both breakfast and snack.img_0270I added a couple scoops of gelatin for extra protein and I was satiated until lunch (leftover chicken curry from last night).  img_0269

For dinner I made this easy, spaghetti (zoodles) with meat sauce.  I browned organic ground beef (I get the 3-pack at Costco), added the marinara sauce (it’s sugar free!) and make zucchini noodles with my spiralizer.  Once the meat sauce is done I simply add the zoodles to the pot and toss to coat and then let it simmer for a couple minutes.  That’s it. img_0275

img_0276

img_0277The whole meal took about 15 minutes to assemble and was really tasty.

It’s 9:00 p.m.  Nighty night!

Leave a Reply

